The IFIP IIP conference series provides a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, university and industry to present their latest research findings in any aspects of intelligent information processing. IIP2024 attempts to meet the needs of a large and diverse community. Topics of IIP2024 include, but are not limited to:

  • Automatic reasoning
  • Big data mining
  • Bioinformatics
  • Brain-inspired computation
  • Brain-machine system
  • Business intelligence
  • Cloud computing
  • Cognitive Modeling
  • Computational intelligence
  • Computer vision/speech
  • Constraints and satisfiabilityross-media mining
  • Data Stream Analysis
  • Deep learning
  • Evolutionary computation
  • Game theory
  • Granular computing
  • Image processing
  • Information retrieval
  • Intelligence Science
  • Internet of things
  • Knowledge-based systems
  • Knowledge engineering
  • Knowledge representation
  • Large AI Models
  • Logics and logic programming
  • Machine learning
  • Multi-agent systems
  • Natural language processing
  • Neural computation
  • Ontology engineering
  • Web intelligence
  • Very large knowledge systems

Organization Committees

  •   General Chairs

    • Eunika Mercier-Laurent (Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France)
    • Xiaohua Tony Hu (Drexel University, USA)
    • Yi Zeng (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

  •   Program Chairs

    • Zhongzhi Shi (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
    • Jim Torresen (University of Oslo, Norway)
    • Shengxiang Yang (De Montfort University, UK)

  •   PC Members

    • Mieczysław Owoc (Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland)
    • Paulo Novais (University of Minho, Portugal)
    • Xiaofeng Wang (Shanghai Maritime University, China)
    • John Breslin (NUI Galway, Ireland)
    • Jing Zhou (Communication University of China, China)
    • Huifang Ma (NorthWest Normal University, China)
    • Yong Zhou (China University of Mining and Technology, China)
    • Elizabeth Ehlers (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
    • Ingo Timm (University of Trier, Germany)
    • Agnar Aamodt (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
    • Ulrich Furbach (University of Koblenz, Germany)
    • Ho-Fung Leung (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
    • Zhihua Cui (Complex System and Computational Intelligence Laboratory, China)
    • Katsunori Shimohara (Doshisha University, Japan)
    • Sunil Vadera (University of Salford, UK)
    • Pei Wang (Temple University, USA)
    • Zhisheng Huang (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)
    • Ilias Maglogiannis (University of Piraeus, Greece)
    • Xinjun Mao (National University of Defense Technology, China)
    • Nenad Stefanovic (Faculty of Technical Sciences, Serbia)
    • Kaile Su (Griffith University, Australia)
    • Vasile Palade (Coventry University, UK)
    • Liang Chang (Guilin University Of Electronic Technology, China)
    • Qingyong Li (Beijing Jiaotong University, China)
    • Zuqiang Meng (Guangxi University, China)
    • Guilin Qi (Southeast University, China)
    • Qing He (Institute of Computing Technology Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
    • Jun Zhu (Tsinghua University, China)
    • Xiaoli Li (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
    • Yongquan Liang (Shandong University of Science and Technology, China)
    • Liangxi Qin (Guangxi University, China)
    • Wenjian Luo (Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China)

Local Organization Committees

  •   Organizing Chair

    • Xin Yao (Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China)


  •   General Secretary

    • Wenjian Luo (Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China)


  •   Deputy General Secretary and International Liaison

    • Jialin Liu (Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China)


  •   Publicity Chair

    • Peng Yang (Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China)